EIJC & Dataharvest is an annual, four-day conference, organised by Journalismfund.eu, which brings together journalism heavyweights, data specialists and coding whiz-kids to exchange skills and story ideas. EIJC18 & Dataharvest will take place on Thursday 24, Friday 25, Saturday 26 and Sunday morning 27 May 2018. Like last year, place to be is the charming city of Mechelen, 20 minutes outside of Brussels and very easily accessible! Address is Zandpoortvest 60, 2800 Mechelen at Thomas More University College - Campus De Vest. 

The conference hashtag is #EIJC18. Follow us on Twitter and Facebook  for the latest news and updates.
Register & pay here.

Journalismfund.eu vzw is an independent non-profit organisation under Belgian law that aims to promote quality in-depth and cross-border journalism by giving working grants to journalists, by providing networking opportunities and by organising training sessions.
avatar for Ides Debruyne

Ides Debruyne

Managing Director
Brussels Area, Belgium
Ides Debruyne is co-founder and Managing Director of Journalismfund.eu, the first independent non-profit organisation established in 1998 by citizens to facilitate independent investigative journalism in order to promote democracy by connecting donors and journalists.

(Photo © Hadeer Mahmoud)

My Friends

  • avatar for Adriana Homolova
  • avatar for Alain Lallemand
  • avatar for Andy Stevens
  • avatar for Annick Hus
  • avatar for Anuška Delic
  • avatar for Bartel Volckaert
  • avatar for Cat McShane
  • avatar for Christina Elmer
  • avatar for European Centre for Press and Media Freedom
  • avatar for Craig Shaw
  • avatar for Daniel Howden
  • avatar for Freja Wedenborg
  • avatar for Gianna-Carina Gruen
  • avatar for Glen Campbell
  • avatar for Gian-Paolo Accardo
  • avatar for Günter Bartsch
  • avatar for Hans-Martin Tillack
  • avatar for Gabriela Manuli
  • avatar for Jeff Brown
  • avatar for Jerry Vermanen
  • avatar for Jose Miguel Calatayud
  • avatar for Journalismfund.eu
  • avatar for Kira Schacht
  • avatar for Leonard Wallentin
  • avatar for Lisa Akinyi May
  • avatar for Lisa Quatmann
  • avatar for Luk Dewulf
  • avatar for Max Harlow
  • avatar for Marianne Bouchart
  • avatar for Neus Vidal
  • avatar for Phil Ninh
  • avatar for Sander van der Waal
  • avatar for Serena Tinari
  • avatar for Staffan Dahllöf
  • avatar for Steffen Kühne
  • avatar for Simon Kamm
  • avatar for Tabea Grzeszyk
  • avatar for Tom Wills

My Moderators Sessions

Friday, May 25

2:45pm CEST